Four lines and an extension on the way

The Metro lines

The Copenhagen Metro has four lines M1, M2, M3 and M4 and we are currently working on the extension of M4 from Copenhagen Central Station (København H) to Ny Ellebjerg (later to be renamed København Syd).

The Copenhagen Metro is designed to have very frequent departures down to 90 seconds between. We therefore don't have specific departure times but use departure frequency instead.

See the the timetable

We are currently working on
M4 — the extension to Sydhavn

Status on the new linies

We are constructing new lines