On Saturday, June 22, five new stations on the Metro Line M4 will open:

  • Havneholmen
  • Enghave Brygge
  • Sluseholmen
  • Mozarts Plads
  • Copenhagen South

When the new southern part of the M4 line opens, you will be able to travel directly between Orientkaj in Nordhavn and Copenhagen South in Valby. Along the way, you can switch to M3 Cityringen at six stations and to M1 and M2 at Kongens Nytorv. It will also be possible to transfer between S-trains and regional trains at Copenhagen South, Copenhagen Central Station, and Østerport, as well as S-trains at Nordhavn. 

For the first time in the history of the Danish Metro, art becomes an integrated part of the five new metro stations. Five different artworks have been created for each metro station, giving them their own unique expression, and providing passengers with an artistic experience during their journey. 

Program for the celebration at Mozarts Plads:

  • 11.00 AM - 12.30PM: Entertainment, activities, and live music at Mozarts Plads

  • 12.30 PM - 1.15 PM: Opening Ceremony at Mozarts Plads. The five new stations will open for passengers.  

  • 1.15 PM - 5.00 PM: Entertainment, activities, and live music at Mozarts Plads 

Join us for the celebration at Mozarts Plads

On the opening day, June 22, we will celebrate the opening at Mozarts Plads. The program lasts from 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM, featuring entertainment and activities for the whole family and live music on the square. 

At 12:30 PM, the official Opening Ceremony will take place, with HM The King participating along with the Prime Minister and the Lord Mayor of Copenhagen among others. At the same time, the five new stations on M4 will open to the public. 

Mozarts Plads